Skip to content

Drive By Hit & Run Media Reporting

April 4, 2009

Yesterday when I finally decided *enough* is *enough* after a long drawn out conversation with a acquaintance.  I was truly astounded that some of the things, hypocrisy for example in the media is sheer downright amazing.  Case in point the opinion piece by Charles Blow in the New York Times titled “Pitch Fork & Pistols”.  What I find so amazing is the ability to paint one group of individuals as “apocalyptic”:

Lately I’ve been consuming as much conservative media as possible (interspersed with shots of Pepto-Bismol) to get a better sense of the mind and mood of the right. My read: They’re apocalyptic. They feel isolated, angry, betrayed and besieged. And some of their “leaders” seem to be trying to mold them into militias.

He must not have read some of the blogs comment sections lately.  I find it downright amazing this belief some have.  That those within our so called *party* are literal angels. Yeah right. During the primaries as a Clinton supporter, the worst remarks made towards me because I was a black female, a black military female supporting Clinton got me called everything in the book. I saved every comment, IP address, took screen shots. Because I knew the day would come when those would attempt to sugar coat everything  that went down. Hate. Straight literal hate. All because I made a choice that was best for myself. One in which I had the ability to back up with sound reasoning, evidence and judgement.  But it didn’t stop the remarks directed my way from being called *sell out* and worse. I didn’t care because it is my right to support who I choose.  But one of the worst remarks made to me was when I defended her vote on Iraq to a poster. This was before they began to kick you off blogs if you didn’t have the hope & change fever and not post your remarks.

All I did was state that sometimes leaders have to make tough decisions based on the intel and information provided and that I supported her and understood her vote.  Especially with me being in the military.  On a side note, they like to conveniently forget Biden voted the same way but anyway.  The commentor responded, and this was the last time I was ever able to post on that blog.  That, and this is a direct quote: ” I hope you die you stupid cunt the next time you deploy to Iraq for supporting the Cunt who sent you there” end quote.  I attempted to post a rebuttal to that but unfortunately the moderator never posted my remarks. However the world got to see his because it was left up.

Or who could forget the “Whose that Boxer in the Picture, Hillary Rents a Negro” by Huffington Post?   To insinuate that her black supporters like myself were being *paid* was a direct insult.  I have it all documented because what happened this election will never happen again.  So when these so called “self righteous” authors who are making the remarks it’s truly amazing.  But I digress. Because this time, this time we as a whole should fight back because we as a country are better than this.  And one thing I do know is how to stand up and fight for what I believe in.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

