Skip to content

Arlen Specter Has Officially Lost it

May 4, 2009

Dear god is this man okay? Is he serious? Is there something in the water? Its like watching a train wreck backing up away from it but not able to stop staring because your just plain downright fascinated.  These are the people who control so many important aspects of military life and it is scary witnessing some of there thought process:

 

Well, I was sorry to disappoint many people. Frankly, I was disappointed that the Republican Party didn’t want me as their candidate,” Mr. Specter said on CBS’s “Face the Nation.” “But as a matter of principle, I’m becoming much more comfortable with the Democrats’ approach. And one of the items that I’m working on, Bob, is funding for medical research.”

Mr. Specter continued: “If we had pursued what President Nixon declared in 1970 as the war on cancer, we would have cured many strains. I think Jack Kemp would be alive today. And that research has saved or prolonged many lives, including mine.”

Ookay…well, this is kind of scary and awkward because if I am not mistaken this man took it upon himself to state that he didn’t want, (live on camera mind you) the republicans in PA dictating his career. I know, because I watched the words come out of his mouth.  But now he states: “Well, I was sorry to disappoint many people. Frankly, I was disappointed that the Republican Party didn’t want me as their candidate”

Say what? This happened like a couple of days ago. IF there is one thing that I dislike more than anything are people who lack the ability to be loyal. This man has zero morals because to make that statement when he stated basically that he couldn’t win and just switched to the other side is beyond dishonest.  But if that isn’t bad enough, he totally goes out on a limb with this next statement:

Mr. Specter continued: “If we had pursued what President Nixon declared in 1970 as the war on cancer, we would have cured many strains. I think Jack Kemp would be alive today. And that research has saved or prolonged many lives, including mine.”

This is a nightmare. Our elected officials are literally losing it and WE have to wait on them for important decisions when they are talking and making statements as if they should be seeking help. I feel so sorry for the people in PA as well as the HRC supporters there.  Especially since that is clinton country. Now they will be saddled with a guy who has no scruples whatsoever since he is changing his own damn words from a couple of days ago. But to blame someones death on a political party you were once part of is just plain sick. I heard of spinning a situation but not spinning your own words from your own remarks.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

